Review: Clinique Superbalanced Foundation

Hi guys! So to preface this review, I have not been paid by Clinique to do this review, its just that I want to rave about this foundation!!

So I have mixed skin. I have dry parts and super oily parts. At work the air con, heat, and general crazy environment means that I can fry an egg on my forehead by the end of the day with the oil I’ve accumulated. I carry a beauty blender and a tray of translucent powder around in my bag to blot blot blot, which frankly, my bag has enough crap in it! Previously I had used Moisture Surge from Clinique, and it was great, but then I stopped using it and made the mistake of going to a cheaper brand. Result? Oil Central. You should always spend money with a good brand. Not £6.99, Taryn. So I had had enough, I went to the Clinique counter in Debenhams. I know the manager there a bit, so just laid it straight out that I had heard about Superbalanced and she proceeded to take me through the process of matching my skin. She gave me benefits such as it puts moisture into my dry parts and mattes up my oily parts, and then gave me 10 day trial (amazing) and gave me the most important tip of all: Wear it on a day off, at work, and on a night out. This will put it through its paces. I have worn it through these and am pleased to say it really works!! Work was the tough contender, but it came through, and instead of my oil giving me a slick look, it managed my make my skin glow! All in all, I would give this a 9/10, its really good and will stick with you through thick and thin! Will be buying again!

. clinique-review

 

What foundations are you using? Any recommendations for me to try?

 

T xx

2 thoughts on “Review: Clinique Superbalanced Foundation

  1. Amanda Petry says:

    Ooooo definitely going to give this a try! It sounds like we have similar skin types and I have struggled to find foundation that looks good for longer than 4 hours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

