Review: Hello Kitty Instax Camera

Hi team! Welcome to my review on the Hello Kitty Instax Camera! So I wanted an instant camera, and started to have a look through all the brands. Fuji Films I have used a lot of for film projects and their products are great. I spotted the Instax Mini 8, which comes in many colours, and then I spotted the Hello Kitty version, created for the 40th anniversary of Hello Kitty and was sold. It also came with a close up lens, a selfie mirror – which is two more features that the standard Instax doesn’t have – a Hello Kitty Strap, batteries (2xAAs) and special Hello Kitty photo paper, its just the cutest.

So I got a good deal on Amazon, and bought two packets of plain photo paper as well because I want to save my Hello Kitty ones for me and my niece as she is OBSESSED.

Unboxing this was so much fun. It comes in the cutest box, and you see the camera as soon as you open the lid. Let me tell you, it is big. But it is easy to grip onto when you are taking pictures.

It is really simple to use. The button on the right hand side pops out the lens and turns it on, and the left hand button takes the photos. It also has five settings – Home, Cloudy, Sun, Very Sunny and Hi Key (which makes everything softer and lighter). It also shoots from 60cm to 2.7 metres. You can also purchase close up lenses or coloured lenses.

You load the photo pack into the back, clip it in, and then do a random snap to get the back of the pack out, then you are ready to shoot.

My first shots were of my shelves in my bedroom with my trinkets, and then a selfie of me. They recommend under any circumstances do NOT shake the picture while it is developing, as it will mess things a bit, so just set it down and watch it happen.

The photo is a credit card size, perfect for sending to people and having in your wallet. I intend to send these to people for their birthdays, and commemorate great events, starting with one of my good friends weddings.

I am in love with this camera, it is so easy to use, and I am keen on letting my niece and nephew have a go so they can start looking at taking photos and making memories in a different way. I am also looking forward to putting it into my friends hands and watch them try and figure it out. It really makes me smile and I will definitely be using it in my blogging pics too, so thats also an excuse!!

 

T xx

Be my friend!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Leave a Reply

