Review: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Body Cream

Hi team!

So this weeks review is on the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula cream.

My skin is thirstier than a bae. For real. I have tried so many different brands but my skin vacumns them up and pretends they aren’t there. It was very annoying as I want a glow to my skin on my body (not my face, heaven forbid) but it’s really hard to find a product. I reached for the Palmers product as it claimed to do (of it’s many points)

  • provides 24hr moisture
  • softens and relives skin
  • smooths marks and scars
  • paraben free

So i opened it up, and it smells like cocoa, but very very faintly. It is fragrance free but obviously the cacao extract shines through.

It is light yellow, and is quite thick but goes into the skin with ease. It also gives you a sheen to the skin that is really nice and doesn’t feel too chemically. It is also a animal testing free, and is good for sensitive skin.

I would rate this one 8/10 – I would like it to be even more moisturising than it is, but then I’m greedy for some shine on my lacklustre skin.

Have you tried it? What did you think?

T xx

Ps If you liked this check out my other reviews!

Review: Simple Vital Vitamin Night Cream

Review: Simple Vital Vitamin Day Cream

BE MY BUDDY!

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

