Fitness. Fitnass? Fitness.

Hi team.

So I’m talking about Fitness. Now I’m all ’bout fitness pizza in my mouth but I’ve recently discovered this thing called Fitness. Fitnass? Fitness.

Quite frankly, I am dead inside. I eat so much crap. I don’t think about portion control. I think I’m at a food eating contest normally. The fact I am alive is remarkable.

But through my anxiety and depression I have discovered exercise actually really really helps. Getting out for a walk, or a run, really makes you feel a lot better. So I got the gear. (More about fitness gear in a future blog). I went for a run along my road and back. I nearly died. But I did it! And I remembered that I am good at solo sporting things. Not team sporting things, as I get super competitive. But competing against myself, I can do. So I run and run and run. I take up Body Coach. I do Pilates. And I feel better! Much better.

The thing now is to start eating healthy. So in my bullet journal (again, in a future blog) I am tracking fruits and veges I eat each day, water drunk, when I eat bad food etc. It really is forcing me to think better about my food choices.

Now I want you know that this is not about vanity. I don’t want rock hard arms and manly pecs, like Chandler in Friends. I want the ticker to keep going and get stronger. Thats it. I’m on my feet all day walking up and down retail floors, which is all very well and fine, but its not doing the ticker any good. This way I can get some exercise, without have to go to cringey classes and set my own pace.

What are you doing to improve yo fitness so you can eat more pizza?

T xx

Ps Follow me!

Facebook @tarynhangsbrightly

Twitter @tarynlikesyou

Leave a Reply

