Fashion in Movies Series – Never Been Kissed

Hi team, and welcome to the first in a series of Fashion in Movies – a look at the good and the bad in film. I feel I should be in a leather chair with a bookshelf behind me telling you this.

Aaaaaanyway, the first film I picked because I just saw it on Netflix is Never Been Kissed, starring Drew Barrymore and David Arquette. This is an amazing film and Drew is the best. Without further ado, lets get into it!

  1. Her dowdy look.

josie-grossie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At the start of film Josie Grossie (too good a name) is in brown, almost setting us up for the  transformation to come later on (I love transformation films!) wearing some kind of culottes and just general unfashionableness but with a heart of gold.

2. The change up. 

josie white.jpg

Dayum this is a strong look. Even for 1999, this is waaaay OTT. But the girl rocks it. Even if I am asking WHERE ARE YOUR EYEBROWS DREWWWWW

3. The flower top (that Phoebe wears in Friends, too cool

josie flower.jpg

This is a cuuuuuuute look guys. I wish this top was around. She looks adorable and the age she is trying to be undercover as. 10/10 – not even rating the outfits but this one deserves this rating!!

4. Prom – Pink Metallic

josie-prom-pink

JUST LOOK PEOPLE. JUST LOOK.

Oh my god it is amazing and terrible. The detailing. The sleeves. The braces. All of it. Holy heckalula.

5. Prom – Rosslyn Costume. 

josie-rosslyn

So the theme was famous couples, and Josie went in this AMAZING dress. Nailed it.

6. Lets not forget these babes:

josie barbie.jpg

I am not up with the play on proms in America, but these are super weird costumes you guys. But whatever. They look like total babes even though in the film they hurt our Josie.

Honorable mention:

David Arquette. Not even going to post a picture. Just watch the film and bask in the glory that is David Arquette’s wardrobe. And weirdly it wasn’t too far off what he wore at the time.

Anywho this concludes my first blog on fashion in films, stay tuned for my next one!

What are some films you would like me to break down?

T xx

Follow me:

http://www.facebook.com/tarynhangsbrightly

http://www.twitter.com/tarynlikesyou

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fashion in Movies Series – Never Been Kissed

Leave a Reply

