I’m 31 and I have a 90s obsession. (Toys)

Hi team!

So I wanted to write a blog on my love of 90’s/2000’s nostalgia toys.

I would like to preface with saying that I am a 31 year old woman who has managed stores, responsible for Health and Safety, and founded a brand, that I own the following things:

1x Furby (who is deaf, and came in a Furby backpack)

3x Jem and the Hologram dolls (Kimber, Pizzazz, and Jem)

2x My Little Ponies – one that came with a scent, and a Wedding pony.

1x Beast soft toy, who is my pride and joy

1x Hello Kitty Instax Camera

1x WWE Women’s Championship Belt

Multiple Sweet Valley High books

1x Barbie Mirror Phone Caase

So as you can see, I am a big fan of toys, and things like that from that era. I am a fan of cuteness and I love my space to be full of fun and cute things. I love making my friends laugh and roll their eyes with all the weird stuff I have, and I love that my niece and nephew are endlessly entertained by my toys and general craziness going on.

A lot of people are like this. They crave the gaming consoles that they used to play with when they were young, and talk about the TV shows they used to watch when they were children. Look at the 90s trend that is refusing to die. I am currently in love with everything coming out, and wearing everything from the 90s. I love it.

I also play games for relaxation, and two that I love is Disco Zoo, and My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. They are cute adorable games initially meant for children, but the creators have been clever and made sure they audience base includes adults too. I am addicted to both these games as they are so cute and provide a bit of a challenge.

I also tried to play the Sonic the Hedgehog game that I used to be terrible at when i was a kid, and boy that brought back some memories! I am still just as terrible at it but I enjoyed the retroness of it.

So team, what do you collect? Make me jealous!!

T xx

PS if you liked this blog, check out this one: Charity Shop Shopping!

 

Come be my buddy on these platforms:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I’m 31 and I have a 90s obsession. (Toys)

  1. Oh, gosh. Kindred spirit. I’m 29 and surrounded by stuffed animals, toy figures, Lisa Frank, Puppy in My Pockets, My Little Ponies, Beanie Babies, marshmallow Peeps, stickers, Pokemon, etc.

    Just look at my room! *hopes links are allowed*
    Bedroom panorama I

    Like

  2. I am the same my home is filled with toys and junk. I have a collection of Puppy In My Pocket’s from my childhood and a few trolls but not much else survived from my family home. I had a load of beanie babies which I wish I had kept.

    Like

Leave a Reply

