Im 31 and I have a 90’s Obsession. (Clothing)

Hi team!

So this weeks blog is about the 90s and its clothing. Oh my word. Hoooooow amazing was the style. I’m including the 2000s in this too because I won’t let them get away with it either.

Here were my fashion idols in the 90s.

Aaliyah

Britney

The Spice Girls

They were all very different and I wanted all of their wardrobes, and their abs, holy moly!

I am going to list what I wore in the 90s, please chime in if you wore these too!

Matching tracksuits (maroon, and a green set)

Body glitter

Cherry lipgloss

Green or blue mascara

Roll on perfume (those tiny little ones)

Sparkly Butterfly clips (the tiny ones)

Glitter Slides (shoes)

Hoop earrings (when you were old enough to wear them obis)

A nose stud

A tongue stud

 

I want to hear more of these so do comment below.

So I was a massive dork in the 90s but it was so fun to be one! You did your hair up, put body glitter on, your roll on perfume on, and your cherry lipgloss and you were ready for school. Life was so much simpler then. I feel that I want to bring body glitter back in a big way too.

I loved the crop tops, the US themed merch (Chicago Bulls, etc) high waisted jeans, chokers, piercings, and whatever JLo was doing at the time was totally my aesthetic. I was definitely a pop girl in the 90s, but since this trend has come back around I still love the pop stuff, but LOVE the grunge stuff – plaid, band tshirts, holey tshirts etc. I love that this trend has come back and own so much of it, and it really lends to my style. I even do Space Buns (hairstyle) when I am going out and want to feel fly.

What did you wear, what do you wear now from the high street offerings of 90s style?

T xx

Be my buddy wanna be my buddy (sung to Be my Lover by La Bouche (Remember them?)

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

