Review: Simple Vital Vitamin Day Cream

Hi team!

So this review is in a two part series of the everyday moisturisers I use, and the first one is the Simple Vital Vitamin Day cream.

I first got introduced to Simple when I came into the UK, and had tried a few of their products, but make the jump to using their moisturisers a year or so ago which I wanted to start taking my skin seriously. I have slight eczema around my nose, large pores and scars from pimples, and slight wrinkling starting to appear. So I started a proper skincare routine and flagged these two products to use first to see if I could see a difference.

So the product says that it has 3 vitamins, no artificial perfume or colour, and SPF protection, with hydration for 12 hours.

The texture is like softly mixed cream, and melts into the skin without leaving a greasy residue. My skin felt plum and hydrated and very soft!

I layered it up with my makeup and went to work, and it worked with my foundation well, as my foundation is matte and powder based, so it still managed to keep my skin hydrated though that.

I also find in the winter it really works hard for your skin. Here in Edinburgh, the wind, rain and snow have a huge effect on my skin but the cream seems to calm it down and stop any redness or any rawness. I find i just have a rosy glow.

So  I would rate this product 10/10 and am a lifelong user now!

See Part 2 of my everyday moisturisers next week!

T xx

Leave a Reply

