Im 31 and I have a 90s Obsession. (Music)

Hi team!

So this week I am going to talk to you about music of the 90’s (and 2000’s)

What about it huh. What about it. I was a pop girl at this point and which I appreciated grunge at the time, pop was what I was living for.

It was tacky, amazing, catchy, everything had a dance sequence, and everyone wore those weird face microphones so they could dance and sing (lip sync).

I was all about Britney, AJ was my favourite Backstreet Boy, and Return of the Mack was my party jam. I was living my best life.

Here is a breakdown of the music I liked at the time, and that my boyfriends DESPISED.

Vengaboys

Backstreet Boys

The Spice Girls

Britney

Christina

Aaliyah

Missy Elliot

No Doubt

My first CD(s) was Shaggy’s Boombastic, and Mariah Carey. I know those albums inside and out and are still fans of them today.

I adored Gwen Stefani and still do, she was cool and rocked out, and I loved Britney as she really could dance, while Christina was a vocal goddess.

I amassed a collection (who said impressive? Not me) that encompasses ALL of the 90s and 2000s songs that I loved and that I hadn’t owned. I feel like most of my music collection is from the 90s, and every time I listen to a song from that era it really makes me feel good.

So who are your favourite 90s/00s artists? Let me know!

T xx

Hit me buddy one more time on:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Leave a Reply

