Fashion in Film: My Best Friend’s Wedding

HI team, welcome to another in this series of Fashion. In. Fiiiiiiiiilm…

….(*ahem*)

Anyway this week is My Best Friend’s Wedding. Now let me start off with saying Julia Roberts is a international treasure. I love her in many films and this is one where she is so good in, you can’t keep your eyes away.

The film is amazing but the fashion is even better, especially when bridesmaids dresses come into play. So here goes!

mbfw-1

Now Julia in this film rocks the lady suit. The high trousers, a blazer, a plain tshirt, a necklace and cool round glasses. And the hair. The Hair. As far as I am concerned, that hair is her costar.  She has the coolest work style and if I ever work in an office I will be taking tips. She still looks young and sexy but you can tell she means business.

MSDMYBE EC012

She looks stylish and reserved. She looks like a lady of the 90’s and very Chanel like. I like this outfit a lot.

mbfw-3

This pivotal scene is also pivotal in the fashion. She’s obviously just thrown some clothes on without any thought into it, but manages to look like a total babe.

This is a strong look and you might have to do a few sit-ups to get this look (or not, who cares really) and could be your summer look or just your look when you are crashing a wedding? Anyway, this scene was very dramatic but I was just looking at the outfit. Too cool.

mbfw-4

Now we come to the crux of the film, and that dress. Oh that dress.

Now my girl Julia can rock it, but this is something else as a dress. My mum had a similar coloured one when she was a bridesmaid, so it must have been a trend!

Either way, she does make it look very good and props to her, as it really could have been worse!

Ahem.

mbfw-7

Special mention goes to Cameron Diaz:

mbfw-6

She has a really cute preppy look in this film and it really suits her!

Look out for my next instalment next Sunday, same Bat Channel!

T xx

Want more o dis? Visit me and tell me what your bridesmaids dresses were like!

Facebook

Twitter

 

https://rcm-eu.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?t=shehanbri-21&o=2&p=13&l=bn1&mode=clothing-uk&browse=1731296031&nou=1&fc1=000000&lt1=_blank&lc1=C356A3&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

 

 

Leave a Reply

