Review: Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

Hi team!

So this week I am talking about the Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser! I am on a mission to try primers at the moment, as its summertime and my face is greasier than Danny Zuko’s hair (amirite) so I picked up this one as I have seen this for a few years and thought I would try it out!

So squeezing it onto my fingers, it has a clear vaseline type consistency. I put it on my face, and it did make my face extra smooth, putting a layer over my skin (which primer is meant to do obvs). I put the last of my Kat Von D foundation on over the top (see link to review below) and put powder on and the rest of my makeup and went out into the day. So I work in a place that is usually warm and has air conditioning, plus I run around all day. I also have deep scarring from picking my face as a teen (don’t do it kids) and it did smooth it out somewhat, but more my lighter scars that my deep ones. It did keep the oil off until late afternoon (didn’t apply powder after the first time) and my skin remained soft and supple. I would recommend it to normal skin people with light blemishes, as it will keep the oil at bay for awhile but eventually if you don’t powder it will come through. However I will wear it on makeup free days to pretend I have amazing skin like Neve Campbell obvs.

I would say that the Soap and Glory pore minimiser is better for you if you are a greasy girl, however this one is great for the girls who have normal skin and light grease.

Have you tried it? How did you get on?

T xx

PS Here are the product reviews linked below!

Kat Von D Lock it Foundation: Review

Review: Soap and Glory – The Fab Pore 3 in 1 Oil Control Serum

Leave a Reply

